Posted by: Gregoryno6 | December 25, 2016

Not the Christmas message you’d expect from the Queen or anyone like that.

I was watching a youtube segment yesterday when a phrase leapt out of the monologue and hit me right between the eyes.
‘Vulgarity and sarcastic irreverence…’
There are days when even I think that vulgarity and sarcastic irreverence are my middle names. About 365 of them in the average year. And if they’re not on my birth certificate then they at least deserve a mention in my CV.
Be that as it may, I wish all my friends and readers a very Merry Christmas. May the god of your personal preference be with you at this time.
Personally, I will be paying homage to the couch between 2 and 5 this afternoon. But I’ll have a little Christmas story for you before then.

Leave a Reply

Categories

