Posted by: Gregoryno6 | May 29, 2015

Feeding the frustrations of the feathered.

The new job – new? I’ve been there since February… The job offers a perk I enjoyed when I worked in the computer firm at UWA: proximity to the Swan River. Most days I’ll find a seat and enjoy the view across to South Perth.
And I usually have company. Seagulls are the tarts of the bird world. They’ll go with anybody, as long as there’s something in it for them. But this week the feathered ones seemed a little annoyed with me. Apples and bananas don’t interest them much. They’ve become too accustomed to richer fare, and in the hope that I had a tasty sandwich tucked away they stood around and stared at me.

(Image found here. Software here.)

Sometimes our animal friends are as easy to read as an open book.

Not Going Anywhere

Leave a Reply

Categories

