Posted by: Gregoryno6 | February 23, 2015

Call me an ungrateful son of a bitch, but…

I go offline for a few days and when I get back I find that WordPress Central has dicked around with the innards of my blog again. And I absolutely fucking hate the result.

This is a free service I’m enjoying here, of course, and I appreciate the opportunity it gives me to reach out and bore strangers in remote corners of the world. But I find the ‘We decided you need this’ approach rather grating. Frankly, I’ve had my fill of it in too many places where I’ve worked. Getting the same lab-rat treatment in the place where I come to relax and unwind is not pleasant.

 

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on et cetera* and commented:
    Hell Yes. Same Same, Mate!

    • I wish they’d stop.

      • They won’t and there are times where geeks do things truly innovative and WOW THEN they tweek it a EFF it up.

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geek

        “peculiar or otherwise dislikable person, esp[ecially] one who is perceived to be overly intellectual”.

        OR

        This definition:

        Blog: Words at Play My Faves
        SAVE
        POPULARITY

        Dictionary

        geek
        noun \ˈgēk\

        Watch and find out! »
        Full Definition of GEEK

        1
        : a carnival performer often billed as a wild man whose act usually includes biting the head off a live chicken or snake

        Pick one…lmfao..


Leave a Reply

Categories

