Posted by: Gregoryno6 | January 4, 2015

Keeping the old folks amused.

This is a busy time of year in my family. Christmas, my birthday today, and mother’s on Jan 1.
Forty years ago I brought something home from woodwork class and before I could bin it she grabbed it and said she wanted it. Now this is a seriously crap piece of carpentry. But she still has it in her display case in her house today. Well, that’s okay. I’ve decided that if I can’t get rid of it I’ll just throw it on her funeral pyre. Sometimes, you CAN take it with you.
And she loves the cards I used to make for her when I was a boy. In that field of endeavour at least I’ve made real progress.

CC 2 BC

Responses

  1. Gracious of you, Greg. Take any Top Award you want for 2014 for this.

    On 1/4/15, The mind is an unexplored country.


Leave a Reply

Categories

