Posted by: Gregoryno6 | August 17, 2014

What Gina does with pin ups, Tate does with push ups.

A young Australian named Tate Glenn is raising money for Soldier On.

After hearing the sad recent news from Afganistan, where now a total of 41 Australian soldiers lost their lives, I do 41 pushups a day for a month for a cause that’s close to my heart.  I am remembering and showing respect to the brave Australians who died in recent conflicts and supporting those back home who deserve a helping hand. I’d appreciate any contribution, big or small to help the people who have returned and are still recovering from their experiences.

Tate’s already lifted his target once and looking at that graph he might have to do it again.

Reason for a little optimism about our future. I’d send Tate a Pin Ups For Vets Calendar for Christmas – if I thought he’d be allowed to keep it.

Not that Gina and her ladies are raunchy, but parents can be so quick to confiscate when it suits them.

Son, I’ll keep this calendar on the wall in my study until you’re old enough.

Leave a Reply

Categories

