Posted by: Gregoryno6 | June 10, 2014

‘I will discuss my ideology with my superiors’ and other dubious demonstrations of literacy.

Having resigned from my previous job earlier this year, in what I dearly hope will be a once in a lifetime experience, I’m now in the process of looking for work.

I’ve been advised that there is something lacking in my resume. So, I’ve been working on… wait for it…

My Career Objective.

Career Objective – a brief statement about one’s hopes, goals, dreams, and desires. And preference between pizza and Chinese food.

I thought the resume itself would state the career objective: I want a job! I’m so out of touch.

A helpful person forwarded me a list of sample CO’s. After reading through I had a more than mild suspicion I was being pranked.

The following are all apparently genuine, however, culled from job applications. There were a few in the list that were sensible. But most, like these examples, read like the work of someone for whom English is less of a second language and more of a venture to a distant galaxy.

As I am the fresher in this field, I will know about the nature of my work. Moreover, I will attempt to know about the various processes which form my job. By doing so, I will be able to do my job more proficiently. On the other hand, I shall implement my knowledge into the practical world.

I will always try to use my skills like honesty, devotion towards my job, punctuality etc. I will discuss my ideology with my superiors.

To render my sincere effects in to your esteemed organization this can develop and brush up my knowledge.

To seek challenging assignment and responsibility with an opportunity for growth and career advancement as a successfully achievement.

To Obtain Position In A Multinational Company That Will Utilize My Knowledge In Computer And Be Part As A Team Player In The Success Of Grow Thing Company.

Responses

  1. Have absolutely no idea as to its reach or its purchase ability to ALL of Australia citizenry, N.Z. BUT, maybe just maybe the folks at, and with Botanical Food Company dba Gourmet Garden need a person with the talents and goals you possess.

    That “person” should and could be YOU..

    • On the subject of the Gourmet Garden range – spotted them at a local store last week. And who knows, maybe they have fifteen thousand invoices that need filing.

  2. Here, their product space has been increased in all grocers in the area. No chopping, pounding, especially on ones fingers. Excellent product, and with ease of its use.


Leave a Reply

Categories

