Posted by: Gregoryno6 | June 8, 2014

Would the bug that is eating our comments please evaporate? Or something?

JP has contacted me saying that the comments he left on my posts today haven’t appeared. Not even being held for moderation.

I have checked a couple of blogs where I left comments too over the weekend. Also no sign.

The Like button works well enough but comments are being devoured.

Just letting you know. Have you had the same problem?

Worpdress is trying out a new version of the Comments I’ve Made feature. Therein I suspect the problem lies.

Responses

  1. Sooo, it is WordPress screwing around, eh?

  2. Reblogged this on et cetera* and commented:
    We shall see on a Reblog..

  3. Another attempt in comments.

  4. OK. Will play this game and see what happens

  5. Do I have your permission to comment at my friends blog, WordPress?!

  6. Test..

  7. Test

  8. That might explain why I commented the other day and went back and it wasn’t there. I thought I might have been having a senior moment

    • Well, finally! Something got through! Thanks for the comment, Lorraine. At least it worked right ONCE today.
      I’m still going back to blogs where I left comments and there’s still no sign of them.

  9. You had better check your Spam folder on your Dashboard. I have found a number of comments from old friends and followers in mine lately.

    • THANK YOU!!! Never occurred to me to look in there… and all JP’s comments were just waiting to be UnSpammed.
      Fking nuisance I must say… and I didn’t see the comment Lorraine left, so the mystery isn’t completely solved yet.

      • Glad to have been of some help anyway.

  10. Well I’ll be damned!
    I see type written words in comments. Now let me see if my type written words show up.

  11. OK, lemme’ see if this posts, in using the Google Browser, cause in using rich billies i.e. browser, 10 minutes or so before, this did NOT show up:

    Well I’ll be damned!
    I see the typewritten words in comments. Now let me see if my type written words show up
    .

  12. OK, lemme’ see if this posts, in using the Google Browser, cause in using rich billies i.e. browser, 10 minutes or so before, this did NOT show up:

    Well I’ll be damned!
    I see the typewritten words in comments. Now let me see if my typewritten words show up
    .

  13. Another attempt, this one with Safari.

    Good to see words here.

  14. an attempt using Firefox.

  15. another attempt

  16. ‘Tis I, again.

  17. Holy Cow, am I wordy enough, Wordy?

    • I’m going to have Spam Paranoia after this. Checking every hour.

      • Nahhh, just emailed the Wordy reply.

        One hell of a lot of the mess, was me own fault.

        • You are hereby sentenced. Your punishment will be three Bombay Sapphires – with Coke.

          • Oh Noes..

            he-he-he.


Leave a Reply

Categories

