Posted by: Gregoryno6 | May 15, 2014

You know it’s been a special day when I come home with a poem.

Today was a really good day. I went back to the old job to see the team; they’ve got the shop looking good now, although the bs is coming down from head office just as thick as it was when I left. Maybe even thicker.

After that I walked down to Leederville and saw The Zero Theorem at the Luna. If you remember Terry Gilliam’s movie Brazil, TZT is kind of similar. Except it comes to a happier conclusion.

In the midst of all that, the muse alighted on my shoulder.

PLAN B.

The woman of my dreams
admitted
She was unable to return my love.

‘Name one of your vibrators after me,’
I said.
‘That would be an acceptable compromise.’

Leave a Reply

Categories

