Posted by: Gregoryno6 | March 4, 2012

Ballerinas.

From my collection at FAA The Gallery of 61.

The King summoned his daughters. ‘Dance,’ he said, ‘for I am weary. And I would be distracted from my troubles.’

With silent grace the dancers began to move. Their bodies moved with a grace beyond conscious discipline, and in their dance they created everything that we know.

Suns and moons were given shape. Galaxies were created and destroyed with the smallest gestures.

The time will come when the dancers retire from the dance.

Ballerinas

Responses

  1. The King summoned his daughters. ‘Dance,’ he said, ‘for I am weary. And I would be distracted from my troubles.’

    Excellent portrayal of feel the vibes..

    • Every now and then, I get it right.

      • Ahh, you sell yourself short, good friend. BUT your pics show you at average height. 🙂

  2. Beautiful! It blots out the horror of Joan Crawford from “Strait-jacket.”

    • As far as anything can blot out that horror…


Leave a Reply

Categories

