Posted by: Gregoryno6 | January 7, 2012

The (ahem) idiosyncratic Clan Belvedere.

As Google has been telling me all day (I’m not looking forward to the day when internet browsers get a voice), today is the 100th birthday of the man who gave Carolyn Jones her defining screen role.

Three legs? But I wanted two heads!

Three legs? But I wanted two heads!

The Addams Family. They were special, no doubt about it.

Beside the Belvederes, however, they look like non-smoking churchgoers. Online friend Bob Belvedere has kindly opened up his family photo album.
And when I say ‘kindly’, I’m using the word in a manner which may not accord with normal usage.

Cousin Bazumbas, I’ll admit, stirred my interest.

Unfortunately, in my efforts to learn more about the girl behind the can, I discovered that Cousin B possessed more than one memorable pair. The camera wasn’t aimed low just for reasons of pure sexism.

Responses

  1. Apologies for not thanking you sooner. For some fooloish reason you got caught up in the Bio site’s spam filter.

    Cousin Bazumba’s has now retired from public life and is living on a llama farm where she hosts occasional parties that involve fried chicken and beefsticks [don’t ask].

    • I’ll gladly take your advice.


Leave a Reply

Categories

