Posted by: Gregoryno6 | March 24, 2011

Ladies of legend: one departs, one returns.

In the boozy revel of the afterlife, Richard Burton has been reunited with his second and third wives.

Tempting as it is to find a scene from Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? I’ve chosen something more tender.

 

In other news from the land of make-believe, Wonder Woman has been reincarnated via young actress Adrianne Palicki.

 

Via Pop Morsels. And Lorraine Creagh, who would be highly spankable in tight blue PVC. Whoops, I do believe I just typed that out loud.

Responses

  1. haha… a spanking is probably just what I need. Some would say I’ve been very naughty recently…lol

    As for Dame Liz…Who’s Afraid of Virginia Wolfe…fabulous film. Might have to get that one out on DVD (if available) just to celebrate her life.

    I’ll bet she and Richard will be enjoying a not so quiet one right now. Cheers!

    • Naughty? Is that so? Tell me more.

  2. I am holding my own mini Elizabeth Taylor movie marathon this weekend, except Jane Eyre is not included. Not because La Liz was uncredited and died in the film, but mainly because of Joan Fontaine (who is still alive) and Orson Welles (who is not).

    Also, what’s with the shiny blue pants (I have been trying to find this totally awesome picture of KaTe Bush with her shiny blue pants and have had no luck) on Wonder Woman? I adored Lynda Carter when I was little, only slightly less than Lindsay Wagner.

    • The comics WW got put into long pants last year. Not quite as arresting as the old bum-huggers.
      But just pay a visit to Superdickery and you’ll soon realise that pants are often the least of the lady’s problems.

  3. Kate Bush….i first heard her when I was in London back in the late 70′s. Wuthering heights…. Such a unique voice.

    A movie marathon…. What a grest idea. Im hoping for a quiet day on Sunday. Would be great to settle down with a Liz Taylor movies. I might start looking for a couple tomorrow. :-)

  4. Tell you more Mr06?? Gee , I really don’t think you’d be interested…

    • Not interested?
      How very amusing… tell all!

      • Or at least comment on my Genitalia Post. Which is not a tautology, though it may seem so.

  5. Ahhh. That post. I’d better go over and have a look then. :0)

  6. I had heard of this vinyl and thank you for sharing!

    • Zolton, it’s always a pleasure to hear from you. You so rarely leave a comment…
      I collected quite a few renditions of SOYS. It’s one of those tunes that is endlessly adaptable.

    • Or were you talking about the pants?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

